Moving On

I want to take a moment to thank Robin Coyle for nominating me for a Versatile Blogger award. As I have written about before, I have a policy not to pass on such awards, but it is nevertheless an honour to be nominated. Thank you, Robin.

Much as I love the patterns of water flowing over the hood of my car, I hope the rain stays away today.

I am on the road all day today. If you see a dark blue Honda Odyssey with Ontario plates, smile at the driver. You never know, it might be me, and if not, so what? Smiling at strangers is good for us.

About Kate Arms-Roberts

www.katearmsroberts.com

Posted on March 12, 2012, in Blogging, Daily Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I understand your policy completely. I paused before I accepted the nomination myself, but it has been a fun process and I have “met” some great new people/blogs because of it! Plus, I love affirmation. I enjoy your blog!

    • Kate Arms-Roberts

      Robin,
      I am glad you had fun with the awards process.
      I am looking forward to having a look at the other blogs you nominated when I get back from my road trip.

      Kate

Leave a Reply

