Why NaBloPoMo?

You may have noticed the NaBloPoMo badge on the right side of this page. NaBloPoMo is a commitment to post every day for a month. And, I have decided to jump in for March 2012.

Why?

Because I am crazy. Maybe, but I have some good reasons.

  1. I have been anxious to try a few new things on my blog and this is an excuse.
  2. Settling into a new house is a great time to build new routines. Everything about my life is in flux, and things will slowly settle into habits without my putting much effort into it. If I can tie good new habits into the new place, I will have done myself a favour. One of the habits I am trying to establish is daily writing. Having a commitment to post every day will push me in that direction – even though I can write posts in advance, it will still be a nudge.
  3. I am trying to push myself to write faster and having a higher output commitment will force me to do that.

So, here we go. Off for a ride. I hope you’ll check in over the month and see what is happening.

About Kate Arms-Roberts

www.katearmsroberts.com

Posted on February 29, 2012, in Blogging, Play, This Writing Life. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. I decided to do it when I saw the theme for the month. I’ve also decided I’m batshit crazy and should probably up my meds. 😉
    Alrighty babe, let’s go! 🙂

  2. Kate Arms-Roberts

    Bring it on. Let’s do this!

    Here’s to the crazy ones.

    • I’m excited about doing this again, and about the topic, but the thought that keeps going through my head is YOU ARE INSANE, WOMAN! LOL
      I don’t know what I was thinking. 😉

      • Kate Arms-Roberts

        The more I think about it, the more I realize this is a real stretch challenge for me, but I really want to do it. I’m going to have to get more posts lined up in advance than I usually do since I will be travelling with the kids for a week in the middle.

  3. Oooh! Hey, me too! I didn’t want to say anything about it on my site though, because I’ve tried it so many times and by the 3rd of the month I’d blow it. I think the longest I’ve gone is 15 days in a row. Okay, break a leg!

    • Kate Arms-Roberts

      You mentioned it somewhere (Facebook, perhaps?) because it was a link from you that made me decide to do it.

      We can do it.

Leave a Reply

