Everything Moves

Boxes as far as the eye can see.

It’s moving day, the perfect day to reflect on all the things in my writing life that are in motion now.

  • I am now a contributing writer for An Intense Life. The blog’s vision is to discuss giftedness from many angles and aspects.
  • I won Charlotte Rains Dixon’s Valentine’s Day drawing for a journal (that I can always use) and a critique of 25 pages of manuscript. This is a much-needed kick in the pants as I have dragged on my revisions during the move. It couldn’t have come at a better time.
  • Thanks to nudging from Sharon Overend, I have joined a novel-writing class, as much to force me to build a better writing schedule as to help me take my work in progress to the next level.
  • My husband and I have agreed on a change to our routine that will allow me an additional 5-7 hours of writing a week. Yay!
  • On the back burner, but still simmering, are plans to use the Blogging from A-Z challenge in April to launch my website of resources for recovering serious people.

It is all go, and all in the right direction. I am looking forward to being mostly unpacked and settling in to my new routines.

One cat has already settled in. Actually, he has been in the garden for a week. The live cats are hiding in the new basement wondering what happened and where they are.

About Kate Arms-Roberts

www.katearmsroberts.com

Posted on February 24, 2012, in Blogging, Creativity, Daily Life, This Writing Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

