A Note on NaNoWriMo

Just a quick note to let you know how things will change around here for the next month or so.

I started this blog last year because I wanted to blog about my NaNoWriMo process. Since then, this blog has morphed into bigger reflections on writing and creativity.

Now that we are in November and my brain is preparing for this year’s NaNoWriMo, I want to maintain the Friday posts on more general topics. I also want to write about NaNoWriMo.

And so, I will do both: regular Friday posts and more random NaNoWriMo reflections.

I will be leading my kids through participation in the NaNoWriMo Young Writers Program for the first time this year, so I expect to have a new perspective on the endeavour.

Cheers.

Posted on October 15, 2011, in Blogging, This Writing Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Hello, fellow Nano-er! Good luck next month! It’s exciting that your kids will be doing it with you. I’ll be interested to read how that goes. My daughter gave it a try last year but didn’t make it very far. 🙂

  2. Thanks for the good wishes. It is going to be interesting getting the kids involved. I’m sure I’ll have things to say about the process as it continues.

    Kate

  3. Great to know and a really good plan. Thanks. See you via NaNoWriMo!

  4. I did NaNo two years ago and loved it. Kiddo will do it this year, and I’m actually thinking of working on a non-fiction work this year.

Leave a Reply

