Back from the Void

Yes, I’m back.

I don’t like dropping the blog for the summer, but, there are only so many hours in the day and I needed to make sure that I spent my meagre writing time this summer on my novel and some short stories rather than on my blog.

Summer Reading

The kids are still on summer vacation for another couple of weeks, but I’m ready to be back to a non-vacation work schedule.

One of the good things about having taken a break is that it has given me an opportunity for some discernment about my goals for this blog. When I started this blog just under a year ago, my only goal was to write publicly about my NaNoWriMo participation to keep myself writing. Since then, I have discovered that people respond to my writing on creative process, writing, and InterPlay and that I have a lot I want to say.  So, I have decided to focus this blog in those areas and to develop a more regular posting schedule. I’m still working out the kinks of scheduling, but I am looking forward to writing a more regular and focused blog.

While I’m working this new direction out, I have a question for you. What would you like see me writing about in this space? Please let me know in the comments.

About Kate Arms-Roberts

www.katearmsroberts.com

Posted on August 24, 2011, in Creativity, Interplay, Play, This Writing Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Welcome back, Kate! Write away… Sarah went back to school a couple of weeks ago and it, all due respect to my little princess, has been GREAT being able to move about and work guilt-free again.

  2. I agree with “Anonymous,” it is great to have you back. As you know from reading my blog, I’ve wrestled at times with the commitment to it, and I’ve also been allowing it to evolve, as I discovered the most popular posts were when I didn’t write about creativity abstractly or about others but also shared my own process and experience. You do that brilliantly.

  3. Kate Arms-Roberts

    Thanks Patrick. It has been a productive break, but it feels good to be back.

Leave a Reply

